Chile is described as having three continental regions derived from the geography of its territories: the South American mainland, the Pacific Islands (including Easter Island, Robinson Crusoe, Chiloé), and of course the country’s Antarctic Territory.

The country’s vast coastline that spans its length is home to more than 8,000 islands located in the South Pacific. The three most famous, all of which are equally unique, are: Easter Island, the mysterious Navel of the World, the World Biosphere Reserve of Robinson Crusoe Island, and Chiloe Island, a place steeped in tradition and legends.